Return to Headlines

Kirkwood School District Honors Employees

The Kirkwood School District honored employees retiring and recognized those with 25 years of service in education at the annual retirement and recognition reception on May 1 in the Walker Commons at Kirkwood High School. 

The 16 retirees recognized were from left to right back row: Terry Gilbert, Mary Wiley, Keith Price, Deb Preuss, Matthew Hayman, Missy Sandbothe, and Dave Harvell. Front Row: Lisa Vecchio, Deborah Cooksey, Jean Marie Peterson, Shannon Appelbaum, and Evelyn Zarbo. Not Pictured: Tim Harig, Christy Nickel, Julie Redington, and Ron Sanford.

The 17 employees recognized for 25 years in education are from left to right back row: Missy Sandbothe, Matthew Hayman, Michael Havener, Jennifer Johnson, Damian Pritchard, Keith Price, Reza Behnam, and Dan Mueller. Front row: Mary Wiley, Scott Warren, Amy Barker, Rebecca Koeller, Lisa Hendry, and Trisha Yettke. Not pictured:  Kelly Lauberth, Amy Wessel, and Cheryl Witt-McClure.