• CLASS OF 2021

    2GETHER AS 1

  • Class of 2021 Parents and Students:

    This has definitely been a year of uncertainties; however, one thing has proven to be true and that is the ability to pivot "2GETHER AS 1" in order to meet the needs of our students.

     After exploring all options to ensure our 2021 seniors have an optimal graduation experience, the KSD team has made the decision to move forward the originally scheduled graduation date as the forecast is predicting rain and thunderstorms for both Saturday and Sunday (the original rain date).

    The KHS Class of 2021 Graduation Ceremony will now be held on Friday, May 7, 2021 at 6:00 PM (the forecast shows sunny with a few clouds) in the E.L. Lyons Memorial Stadium.  Graduates will need to arrive by 5:15 PM.  The ceremony will be live streamed for those who are not able to attend/prefer to attend virtually.  Graduation tickets, ceremony instructions, and a map will be provided in the Senior Checkout Packet that students receive tomorrow (Wednesday, 5/5). 

    The good news is, in following St. Louis County revised guidelines for indoor activities, we are able to move the After Grad Party (AGP) indoors to the KHS Athletic Complex. The AGP will immediately follow the ceremony on Friday, May 7th and be held from 8:30 PM - 12:30 AM.

    We apologize for any inconvenience this causes families and appreciate your flexibility in making these changes.

    Dr. Mike Havener
    KHS Principal


    Lillian Bartin

    Zachary Baynham

    Kaleigh Bendoff

    William Blackmore

    Catherine Butler

    Genevieve Francois, Class Vice-President

    Louis Garr

    Sarah Hickenbotham

    Katie McSwain, Class President

    Elise Roettger


  • Class of 2021 PPO Representatives

    Michelle Whitson

    Nicky Losse

  • Please contact Paula Martin


    if your student is sick

    and unable to work from home. 

  • Katie McSwain, 2019-2020 Ernest Jones Humanitarian Award Winner 

    Katie McSwain, 2019-2020 Ernest Jones Humanitarian Award Winner


    Kirkwood High School (KHS) seniors Sabrina Baggstrom, Lillian Bartin, Jonathan Henry, Zoe Krug, Rayhana Niyogi, Jonathan Plants, and Daniel Tobias were named in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program. They are among some 16,000 Semifinalists announced nationwide and representing less than one percent of high school seniors in the U.S. Over 1.5 million students were entered into the competition as juniors by taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. 

    KHS Seniors Named as National Merit Commended Students

    Kirkwood High School (KHS) seniors Mitchell Bancks, Dylan Barker, Molly Higgins, Abigail Maschmann, and Thomas Mueller were named National Merit Commended Students in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program. They are among some 50,000 Commended Students throughout the nation being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2021 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2021 competition by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®).

Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School"