• COURSE SELECTION IS COMPLETE FOR CURRENT KSD STUDENTS. 

    Shedules will be available during the Back-to-School Days at the beginning of August 2021.

    Kirkwood High School students work on and update their personal Academic Plan each fall. If you have questions, concerns or need to make a change, contact your Grade Level or College & Career Counselor. We are here to provide support and counsel.

    Class of 2025 Counselor: Rachel.Cosic@kirkwoodschools.org

    Class of 2024 Counselor: Joe.Fisch@kirkwoodschools.org

    Class of 2023 Counselor: Sarah.Esslinger@kirkwoodschools.org

    Class of 2022 Counselor: Amber.Kapral@kirkwoodschools.org

    College & Career Counselor (Last Name starting A-K): Joshua.Jaworowski@kirkwoodschools.org

    College & Career Counselor (Last Name starting L-Z): Abby.Peterson@kirkwoodschools.org


    FOR CURRENT 8TH GRADERS (Class of 2025) NEW TO KIRKWOOD HIGH SCHOOL

    Below are tools and videos we sent to our current middle school 8th graders during the course selection process. The infomation might be helpful for future KHS enrollees for the 2021-2022 school year:

     For more New Student information, please check out our Prospective Students page.


    The counselors encourage students to reflect on their interests and strengths when selecting classes as well as have conversations with parents and teachers to help navigate their courseload. While choosing courses, please consider the following:

    • Your areas of interest and career aspirations
      • Through Naviance, students can access the Career Interest Profile and the Career Cluster Finder career exploration tools.
      • Browse the Career Cluster pages at the back of the Course Book (pgs 132-139)
      • Also check out the Career Exploration board in the Counseling hallway
    • Post-secondary goals
    • Rigorous but balanced course load